healingtouch221

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

The Whisper That Became a Roar October 1, 2020

Filed under: Uncategorized — healingtouch221 @ 942

My Life with you was stagnant and sad; seeing your anger, most everything made you mad

The evil energy in the house one could cut with a knife; living with you was so oppressive, devoid of any light

I tried to hide it from the children, but to no avail; they saw your violence, & watched your spit Sail

You held them captive so I would go mad; you coward, somehow you rationalized it would not make our kids sad

Your yelling was penetrating, we thought it would never end; through the roof, our nerves you would send

Your words so confusing, I got dizzy and felt like I was in hell; you would follow me around the house, I finally fell

The letter of our demise shown to our kids; I only found it accidentally Read it quickly and hid.

You were planning at Christmas to blow us away; Our daughter only 3 told me in dismay

Mom, why does dad say we’ll die on Christmas, then die and come back? I slept in their rooms for weeks on my back

I tried ever so hard to act calm for you; when your older, you’ll understand why mom felt so blue

Once the judge ordered him out it got worse; he would creep up behind me and suddenly lurch

Why are you afraid he would say with a grin? you have fear issues, your so paranoid and he would lift up my chin

He would trance like hypnotize my daughter and put her on the table; his eyes would gloss over and to move she was not able

Till I told him I would film him and show a judge for to see; he’d say I had skeletons in the closet and the judge would take them from me

I acted calm as if I were not afraid of the one thing I could not lose; my beautiful children, the best thing I have done; my treasured daughter and my son

I can’t believe I used to love this monster, who was he? The judge moved him out of the house, but we had paid a grand fee

Remember when you’d follow me on the steps out our room; you would tell me and pronounce to me, I had chest pain, that I was having a heart attack. God I had to leave

You kept coming at me till I had to run out of the house just to breathe; My God I believed you, you scared the life out of me

I could not talk, nor think straight, my legs felt like they would fall from underneath like spaghetti

You used to seem beautiful, not ugly and even your face; my therapist claimed this was the worst classic case

I am not bitter, I am free, I am so happy, my life now is for my kids, not for me

You taught me a lot, what to look out for, my soft whisper has now become a ROAR

A wolf in sheep’s clothing, but now I have my life back; God has healed us, our lives are on track

Freedom oh sweet freedom, I do so love you, thanks to all those that helped me through this, you were my strength and my glue

I have my life back now, I thank you for loving me, life is a gift peace is what we now see

Thank you God for letting me have the courage to leave the strife, not much can hurt me now, I fee so grateful, and the world is our oyster, This is our new life!!!

You taught me a lot, what to look out for

MY ONCE SOFT WHISPER IS FOREVER A LOUD ROAR

WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

@healingtouch221

 

Leave a comment